Parliament of Estonia ratifies EU-Georgia Agreement

Estonian Parliament (Riigikogu) ratified Agreements with Ukraine and Moldova the same day., 05 Nov 2014 - 04:03, Tbilisi,Georgia

The Parliament of Estonia (Riigikogu) ratified the EU-Georgia Association Agreement, including the Deep and Comprehensive Free Trade Area (DCFTA) on November 4.

The Riigikogu passed 66 votes in favour of ratifying the agreement between the European Union (EU), the European Atomic Energy Community and its member states, of the one part, and Georgia.

The Estonian Ministry of Foreign Affairs shared this news on its Twitter account shortly after.

"This is a club of 28 members of the European Union. Many countries and nations are currently [making] efforts to get their foot in the door: Ukraine, Moldova, Georgia," commented one Member of Parliament Barbi Pilvre during the discussion. "Our duty now is to help others, Ukraine, Moldova, Georgia, in their efforts."

Parliament members also ratified EU Association Agreements with Ukraine and Moldova at the same meeting.