NATO Parliamentary delegation to arrive in Georgia

A NATO Parliamentary delegation is led by the President of NATO Parliamentary Assembly Hugh Bayley., 24 Jul 2014 - 12:29, Tbilisi,Georgia

Georgia is hosting some important guests from NATO today.

A NATO Parliamentary delegation has arrived in Tbilisi, led by the President of NATO Parliamentary Assembly Hugh Bayley. Included in the delegation are Assembly vice presidents Daniel Bacquelaine and Karl Lamers, former vice pesident Julio Miranda Calha and Secretary General David Hobbs.

The guests will start their official visit tomorrow. Their first meeting will be held at the NATO Liaison Office (NLO) with the office's head William Lahue and representatives of non-governmental organisations.

After that, the delegation will meet Georgian Parliament Speaker David Usupashvili at Tbilisi Marriot hotel, which will be followed by a joint press conference between Usupashvili and Bayley.

Within the official visit, the delegation members will also meet with Georgian's Foreign Minister Maia Panjikidze, President Giorgi Margvelashvili, Prime Minister Irakli Garibshvili and Defence Minister Irakli Alasania tomorrow.